Make money from home !
Educated ?
Have internet access ? Want to work from home and make Rs. 5000 per month ?
Fluency in English needed.
If interested, send an email to paidarticles @

Different places to travel

Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Delhi Metro - current and future

Delhi Metro is currently running through some of the major populations centers of Delhi, running through major parts of West Delhi, North Delhi, and East Delhi. It has taken load off the roads (although how long that lasts is a matter of debate given the number of vehicles getting added to Delhi roads per Delhi). Delhi Metro was started on December 24, 2002, after a long period of planning, and was greeted as a major improvement to the traffic infrastructure of the city. It has helped, and has attracted a large number of commuters on a regular basis (try taking the Metro route from Connaught Place to Dwarka at 6 in the afternoon).
Originally the route of the metro line was on these 3 lines: Line I (Shahdara - Rithala), Line II ( Vishwa Vidyalaya - Central Sectt.), and Line III (Indraprastha- Barakhamba Road - Dwarka) (the Indrapastha and Barakhamba Road stations were added later). The stations that are on this route are:
Line 1 (Dilshad Garden - Rithala): Dilshad Garden, Jhilmil, Mansarovar Park, Shahdara, Welcome, Seelampur, Shastri Park, Kashmere Gate, Tis Hazari, Pul Bangash, Pratap Nagar, Shastri Nagar, Inder Lok, Kanhiya Nagar, Keshav Puram, Netaji Subhash Place, Kohat Enclave, Pitam Pura, Rohini East, Rohini West and Rithala.
Line 2 (Vishwa Vidyalaya - Central Secretariat): Vishwa Vidyalaya, Vidhan Sabha, Civil Lines, Kashmere Gate, Delhi Main, Chawri Bazar, New Delhi, Rajiv Chowk, Patel Chowk and Central Sectt. This is the shortest line as of now, but will go all the way to Gurgaon later.
Line 3 (Indraprastha - Barakhamba Road - Dwarka): Indraprastha, Pragati Maidan, Mandi House, Barakhamba Road, Rajiv Chowk, R.K. Ashram Marg, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, Rajendra Place, Patel Nagar, Shadipur, Kirti Nagar, Moti Nagar, Ramesh Nagar, Rajouri Garden, Tagore Garden, Subhash Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri East, Janakpuri West, Uttam Nagar East, Uttam Nagar West, Nawada, Dwarka Morh, Dwarka and Dwarka, Dwarka Sec-14, Dwarka Sec-13, Dwarka Sec-12, Dwarka Sec-11, Dwarka Sec-10 and Dwarka Sec-9.

Delhi Metro Phase I and II

Labels: , , ,

If you want to be informed of new posts, please subscribe Site Feed


Anonymous Bol Delhi said...

Now they have also started work on Airport Express passing via ridge. Hope they restore ridge back to previous form after the work is completed. Currently it is a mess.

8:06 PM, August 20, 2008  

Post a Comment

<< Home